--- title: "How Long are Retrace Errors and Logs Kept" slug: "account-errors-and-logs-retention-times" description: "Update error and log retention plans. By default, they are retained for 30 days. Choose 60 or 90 days on Settings>Billings page. " updated: 2018-06-11T11:41:29Z published: 2018-06-11T11:41:29Z canonical: "docs.stackify.com/account-errors-and-logs-retention-times" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://docs.stackify.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Errors and Logs Retention Times Errors in the Errors Dashboard and Logs in the Logs Dashboards by default are **retained for 30 days before they are deleted**. We also offer plans for 60 day or 90 day retention. To update to longer retention plan, navigate to the Settings>Billings page and click on "Update Service Plan" ![](http://support.stackify.com/wp-content/uploads/2017/10/Account_ErrorAndLogsRentention1_1.png) Once a log message reaches an age of older than the number of days in your retention plan, the message is purged and will no longer be shown in the Stackify dashboards. > Note: Choosing different retention plans is only available on the new pricing model. If the "Update Service Plan" button is not present on your account's billing page, please contact [support@stackify.com](mailto:support@stackify.com) for more information.