Deactivate a User
  • Updated on 05 Jun 2018
  • 1 minute to read
  • Contributors
  • Print
  • Share
  • Dark
    Light

Deactivate a User

  • Print
  • Share
  • Dark
    Light

Take the following steps to make a Stackify user inactive in your account:

  1. Click on the "Manage" button for the user you wish to mark as inactive:

  1. On the user details page, uncheck the "Active" user status:

  1. Unfilter the inactive users on the Manage Users page:

Note: We currently do not provide a way to hard-delete a user, but marking the user as inactive will remove them from the account. If you need a user deleted so they can join another account, please contact [email protected].

Was this article helpful?